Home | News & Events | Hindi Diwas

Hindi Diwas

Font size: Decrease font Enlarge font
Hindi Diwas

Hindi Diwas

Hindi Diwas was celebrated on 14th September 2017.  On 14th September 1949 Hindi was adopted as the Official Language of the Union of India. Later in 1950, the Constitution of India declared Hindi in the Devanagari script as the Official language of India. Apart from Hindi, English is also recognized as an Official Language of India.

  • Email to a friend Email to a friend
  • Print version Print version

Tagged as:

No tags for this article